| What it is | FRISSA Trust Automation platform for P&C insurers, per FRISS, which states more than 300 implementations in over 45 countries.1 | BynnClaims evidence automation and fraud detection for insurers: agents collect claim documents across languages, documents and photos are examined for fabrication or manipulation, and agentic fraud reasoning routes the claim.15 |
|---|
| Claims assessment | FRISSClaims Analytics scores each claim for trustworthiness: transactions above the insurer's risk threshold go to a person and the rest move through without manual handling. It combines the insurer's policy and claims history with external data such as public records and device signals. FRISS states a 75% reduction in false positives, without a published methodology.1,2 | BynnWorkflows run autonomously by default, with optional human review whenever an agent is unsure how to proceed. Collection and detection can run in one workflow.15 |
|---|
| Evidence collection | FRISSCollection of missing documents from claimants, and the languages supported, are not stated in the public materials we reviewed. | BynnAI document collection requests what is needed, sends reminders in the recipient's language, identifies each document as it arrives and extracts its key fields, then delivers structured output to the system that needs it.17 |
|---|
| Documents and images | FRISSMedia Check checks claim images and PDFs for manipulation, reuse and AI generation, listing duplicate detection, metadata extraction, manipulation detection, PDF integrity and AI deepfake detection, in JPG, JPEG, PNG, GIF, TIFF, BMP and PDF. Video and audio are not stated.1,3 | BynnDocument forensics examines how a file was made, not only what it says: file structure, metadata and the traces left by editing software; fonts, spacing and graphics that do not match across fields; embedded digital signatures and whether content changed after signing; and the type of document, so the right checks apply. Photos of damage are checked for AI generation and localized editing as separate signals.15,17 |
|---|
| Reasoning and review | FRISSA hybrid detection model combining AI, fraud indicators, predictive models, external data, network analysis and business rules; each score carries its rationale, and a reviewer can overrule it. In 2023 FRISS said its use of ChatGPT to write fraud-alert explanations does not influence the fraud assessment.1,13,14 | BynnAgentic fraud reasoning: an orchestrator coordinates specialist agents, in a fixed order or chosen for the evidence in front of it, and combines their findings into one assessment with its reasons. The plan it follows can be reviewed and changed. A suspicious claim reaches an investigator with specific findings and the reasons attached, not an unexplained score.15,17 |
|---|
| Integration | FRISSIntegrations with Guidewire (validated real-time integrations into PolicyCenter and ClaimCenter), Duck Creek and Sapiens; Verisk ClaimSearch for cross-carrier claims data; a developer portal for its REST API.1,6–9 | BynnConnects to the claims systems your teams already use through APIs and existing workflows, as part of an engagement.15 |
|---|
| Deployment | FRISSBuilt natively on Microsoft Azure, with four transactable solutions in the Azure Marketplace, per FRISS. On-premises deployment is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.10 | BynnDeployment environments are agreed for each engagement, around your requirements for data location, security and scale. Under Bynn's Data Processing Addendum, customer personal data is encrypted in transit over public networks and at rest, kept for the period you set or the order form provides, then deleted.16,19 |
|---|
| Security stated | FRISSFRISS states it holds ISO/IEC 27001 certification. It announced an ISAE 3402 Type 2 / SSAE 18 report for its case management services in July 2021; a later report is not stated. SOC 2 is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.11,12 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.18,19 |
|---|
| Pricing | FRISSNo published price list as of October 2026; FRISS's Azure Marketplace plan says it works with customers to price and package the offer for their needs.14 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.16 |
|---|