| What it is | FortiroAutomated fraud checks on documents, per Fortiro, sold as Protect (fraud detection) beside Accelerate (income verification) and Redact (document redaction).1,2 | BynnDocument fraud detection for banking and insurance: document forensics, image-authenticity models, agentic fraud reasoning and AI document collection in one workflow. The forensics are part of ZOREAL Verify, including PDFChecker.10,12 |
|---|
| What is examined | FortiroA document's content, visual, metadata and digital forensic properties. Protect lists pixel-based image manipulation detection, automatic reverse image search, layout analysis, PDF file tamper detection and generative AI image and document detection, with 140+ configurable rules and 500+ indicator checks, including lookups to government data sources.1,3 | BynnDocument forensics examines how a file was made, not only what it says: file structure, metadata and the traces left by editing software; fonts, spacing and graphics that do not match across fields; embedded digital signatures and whether content changed after signing; and the type of document, so the right checks apply.10 |
|---|
| Documents and formats | FortiroPayslips, pay stubs, bank statements, tax documents and invoices, as PDFs, scans, images or screenshots.1 | BynnPDFs and document images such as bank statements, payslips, invoices, bills, reports and certificates, along with photos submitted as evidence. Because the evidence lies in the file's construction, the analysis works across formats and languages.10 |
|---|
| What is returned | FortiroA fraud risk score for each document, in around 30 seconds, per Fortiro (no methodology stated).1 | BynnFindings with the reasons behind them, for a reviewer to act on. ZOREAL Verify gathers them into an authenticity report showing what deserves attention, where it appears and why it matters.10,12 |
|---|
| Collection and reasoning | FortiroDocument collection is not stated as a Fortiro product in the public materials we reviewed, and neither is agentic fraud reasoning; Fortiro lists a FileInvite partnership. | BynnAI document collection requests what is needed, sends reminders in the recipient's language, identifies each document as it arrives and extracts its key fields, then delivers structured output to the system that needs it. Agentic fraud reasoning: an orchestrator coordinates specialist agents, in a fixed order or chosen for the evidence in front of it, and combines their findings into one assessment with its reasons. The plan it follows can be reviewed and changed.10 |
|---|
| Integration | FortiroDrag and drop in a web interface, or an API, including integration with loan origination systems; Protect is on FICO Marketplace for FICO Platform decisioning. A public API reference was not found in the materials we reviewed.1,7 | BynnThe checks run through the Bynn platform today and connect to existing systems through APIs and workflows. The integrated ZOREAL Verify dashboard is coming soon.10,12 |
|---|
| Hosting and retention | FortiroHosted on AWS in Sydney, Australia; Fortiro states it does not store or retain customer documents beyond the initial processing period. Other hosting regions are not stated in the public materials we reviewed.1,4 | BynnDeployment environments are agreed for each engagement, around your requirements for data location, security and scale. Under Bynn's Data Processing Addendum, customer personal data is encrypted in transit over public networks and at rest, kept for the period you set or the order form provides, then deleted.11,14 |
|---|
| Certification stated | FortiroFortiro states it and its solutions are ISO 27001 certified by an independent auditor. SOC 2 is not stated in the public materials we reviewed.1 | BynnISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified by an accredited certification body, and a SOC 2 report from an independent auditor, monitored continuously, per Bynn's Trust Center and Data Processing Addendum. Controls are mapped to ISO/IEC 42001:2023: compliant, not certified.13,14 |
|---|
| Pricing | FortiroNo price list on fortiro.com as of October 2026; pricing is based on features and number of documents, sold on an annual subscription, with trials and proof of value. AWS Marketplace (listing read October 2026) shows a Protect 1-month starter plan at $2,925.00 a month including 1,000 documents, overage $2.95 per unit; additional AWS infrastructure costs may apply.6,9 | BynnNo published price list. Scope, timelines, service levels and commercial terms are agreed for each engagement; Bynn does not publish generic delivery promises.11 |
|---|